Click to Home
HomeEmail PagePrint PageRSS
Go To Search
Coordinating Council
Plumas County Coordinating Council
The Plumas County Coordinating Council was established by the Board of Supervisors in 2008 through Resolution 08-7514 to coordinate the plans, policies, and priorities of Plumas County with those of federal and state agencies, particularly the United States Forest Service.

The Coordinating Council functions as an advisory body to the Board of Supervisors.

The members of the Coordinating Council are:

    Bob Perreault, Chair Plumas County Public Works Director (ex-officio member)
    Randy Wilson, Vice Chair - Plumas County Planning Director (ex-officio member)
    Sherrie Thrall - District 3, Plumas County Supervisor
Terry Swofford - District 1, Plumas County Supervisors
    John Sheehan 
    Bill Wickman  
The Coordinating Council normally meets on the first Thursday of each month at 1:00 p.m. in the Board Of Supervisors boardroom Rm 308, 520 Main Street in Quincy.  Meetings are open to the public.

As of August 2018, Agendas & Minutes of the meetings can be found below:

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

PCCC Documentation

Issues & Endeavors

On March 18, 2015, Plumas County, Butte County, CORVA and SAC filed a Complaint for Declaratory and Injunctive Relief in regard to the Plumas National Forest's flawed implementation of the Forest Service's 2005 Travel Management Rule, Subpart B, as reflected in the "Plumas National Forest Public Motorized Travel Management Record of Decision." CLICK HERE  to review the 47 page complaint.

Home         |         Contact Us         |         Agendas & Minutes         |         Sitemap         |         Accessibility         |         Powered by CivicPlus         |         Copyright Notices